Back to Blog

ATech's MD appointed Vice Chair of ACS Queensland BEC

Published: November 28, 2023
Sarah-Jane Peterschlingmann ATech

ATech's Managing Director, Sarah-Jane Peterschlingmann, has been elected as Vice Chair of the Australian Computer Society (ACS) Queensland Branch Executive Committee (BEC) for the 2024/2025 term. 

Ms Peterschlingmann's appointment highlights her outstanding leadership and commitment to the advancement of technology and its practitioners.

In addition to volunteering for the ACS, Ms Peterschlingmann has personally donated countless hours of her time to a multitude of organisations including Women in Technology (WIT), Women in Digital, QUT Women in Technology, QUT STEM Hubs, and as well as acting as Entrepreneur in Residence for two innovation hubs.

She has previously held seats on the CQUniversity ICT Advisory Board, plus the ACS and WIT executive committees.

Starting as a web developer, Ms Peterschlingmann grew ATech from humble beginnings to an award-winning company with multi-million dollar revenues delivering cloud hosting and web development for mission critical websites.

Ms Peterschlingmann's raft of awards include the 2022 Queensland Pearcey ICT Entrepreneur of the Year. 

Ms Peterschlingmann is an investor, entrepreneur, business adviser and technology enthusiast who regularly speaks on the topics of technology, innovation and leadership. She is a featured author of the new international bestseller "Wholehearted Leadership Revolution".

Beau Tydd, Outgoing Chair of ACS Queensland BEC, said, "Sarah-Jane's continued commitment to giving back to the tech community, championing change in the industry, and supporting and mentoring aspiring young professionals in their careers is truly inspiring.

"Sarah-Jane's elevation to the Vice Chair position underlines her dedication to fostering growth and innovation within the technology sector. Her experience and forward-thinking approach will undoubtedly steer the ACS Queensland BEC towards even greater achievements in the coming term."

The newly elected ACS Queensland Branch Executive Committee (BEC)* comprises distinguished professionals dedicated to driving innovation and excellence within the industry:

  • Branch Chair: Mathew Eames MACS (Snr) CP
  • Vice Chair: Sarah-Jane Peterschlingmann MACS
  • Honorary Secretary: Peter Yeates MACS CP
  • Honorary Treasurer: Nick Brant FACS CP
  • Ordinary Committee Members:

- Marilyn Wells MACS (Snr)

- Gavin Keeley FACS CP

- Neil Wood MACS (Snr) CP

- Sharon Singh MACS

- Marde Helbig MACS

*MACS = Member of the Australian Computer Society

*FACS = Fellow of the Australian Computer Society

*CP = Certified Professional

"I am honoured to be elected Vice Chair of the ACS Queensland Branch Executive Committee. I look forward to collaborating with this esteemed team to advance the interests of our members and contribute to the flourishing tech landscape in Queensland," said Ms Peterschlingmann.

ATech specialises in catering for high scalability, availability and security requirements, and has built and hosted websites and web apps for local organisations including Virgin Australia, Seqwater and Brisbane City Council.

You might also like

Back to Blog
Contact - an illustration of a device surrounded by a loudspeaker and five stars

Like what you see?

Tell us about your project and we'll help you get started.

Get started
Back to top